Progress photos

So here we are hatched from our nest, contemplating fledging(Springwatch again). 20 repeats, 181 rows completed AND 361 stitches. If I reach 30 repeats that will increase to 521! Each row is getting quite time consuming not to mention the stitchmarkers required, or perhaps I’m a little paranoid. Anyway I have visited Claire’s accessories for the first time at the recommendation of Nickerjac to purchase some bargain markers, well OK they are for pony tails or something like but at £2 for 100 it’s the right price.

This is the first project I have done in 2 ply and another first is joining a ball with spit, couldn’t believe what I was reading first of all however it does seem to work, at least until blocking.

A couple of closer shots for you, the colour is not quite so orange but it is very hard to catch with a camera.

2 responses to “Progress photos

  1. It looks great 🙂

    Thanks for the tip about claire’s 🙂

  2. Looking great. And another thank you for the tip re the bargain markers. I’ve used the spit slicing method (hehe, always makes me laugh!) and so far so good. I think it gives a good strong join. And you have my sympathies, those rows seem endless the further on you get 🙂

Leave a comment