First Attempt

So far so good. Too early to tell whether I like Toe-up best but it will open up a few more patterns. I am using the pattern from Interweave Knits Summer 2007 magazine. The Turkish Cast on is interesting. Yarn is called Twinkle (I think) one of my Posh Yarn Sock Club.
2 responses to “First Attempt

  1. Toe up……not tried that yet. It looks very good 😀

    Nice colourway too.

  2. Gorgeous yarn, and very neat toe up. I’m just doing my first pair and have to say I’m not a fan (I found this tutorial helped a lot – http://misocrafty.squarespace.com/journal/2006/9/21/short-row-heel-tutorial.html)

Leave a Reply

