Buy A Friend A Book

Its that time again. 
http://www.buyafriendabook.com/

 If you would like me to buy you a book all you have to do is leave a comment on this post by midnight  Tuesday 8th April, and your name will go into the draw.

Spill the beans, tell me what you’re reading currently and any books you would recommend and why. Or simply leave your name.

I am relaxing with this after watching the fabulous film on Easter Sunday, can’t wait for the series next year.

10 responses to “Buy A Friend A Book

  1. Have you read “Water for Elephants”? Complete departure from “No 1” but a good read all the same : )

  2. What a coincidence, I just finished reading “Water for Elephants” too. I really enjoyed it. Next on my pile is “The Post-Birthday World” by Lionel Shriver.

  3. I’m currently reading “The Best American Science Writing 2007.” I’m enjoying it so far – it’s nice to have some shorter pieces to read between classes.

  4. I’m enjoying the latest Charles de Lint Dingo and re reading the Discworld series:)

  5. Please enter me! Right now I’m reading three books :

    The Hand that Bears the Sword by George Bryan Polivka

    Ocean’s Apart by Karen Kingsbury

    First Dawn by Judith Miller.

    I would recommend all 3 of these as they’re all really good.

  6. I am reading My Name is Red By Pamuk Orhan. It is taking me a while. Hope to finish it by this weekend!

    Next is Purple Hibiscus by Adichie!

    Both good books!

  7. I loved that series so much. Have read everything except the last one. Keep going with them they are terrific.

    Just picked up (again, in attempt to finish it!) Six Wives, the queens of Henry VIII. David Starkey.

  8. Well I’m reading Penguins Stopped Play, all about a very bad cricket team travelling the world. Very funny, even if – like me- you don’t understand cricket. Next on my to read list is How to Murder Your Husband and other Handy Household Hints – bought for me by my husband strangely enough!

  9. I’m currently reading Earthly Pleasures by Karen Neches. I’m loving it. I also recommend The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale. Love it!

  10. Currently reading Love Marriage by V V Ganeshananthan, and so far so good, but loved Rosy Thornton’s Hearts and Minds which I finished the other day.

Leave a Reply

