Swallowtail Shawl

 Sometimes I get the urge to knit a nit of lace, this one has been on the never ending list for a while.

I have saved you ploughing through all the pictures with a collage.

Pattern: Swallowtail Shawl, Interweave Knits Fall 2006

Yarn: Posh Eva 2ply, 2 skeins.

Shade: Dove (very hard to photograph!)

Pattern Modifications: I did 19 repeats of the Budding Lace 2 and 2 repeats each of the Lily of the Valley Borders.

29g of yarn left over, not sure there’s much can be done with it but if anybody would like it let me know.

Back onto Socks for my holiday I think.

10 responses to “Swallowtail Shawl

  1. A beautiful, subtle colour (as usual with Posh Yarns) and perfect for the pattern. What a good idea to have made it larger, too. Mmmm!

  2. looks absolutely beautiful!

  3. Its beautiful. I love that pattern and might do another soon myself.

  4. beautiful, beautiful shawl.. not so keen on the beetroot though..;-)

  5. Wow!!! Fabulous shawl!!!

    Keep the little bit, just in case of a mishap, you will feel safer knowing you have that little bit 🙂

  6. Beautiful! (and I like beetroot very much).

  7. Beautiful shawl 🙂

  8. if he is anything like I was on nightshift then he will be a **??$%&*??!!!

    I adore that yarn, the colour is delicious!

  9. ooops obviously I am still on night shift, blame it on the ear infections! That comment was meant for the previous post. However, now I am here I must say that your Swallowtail is so pretty, exactly the same size as mine, I love love love wearing mine and shall do so at every opportunity!

Leave a Reply

