Meme

I have been tagged by both Gilraen and Up Knit Creek so these, if it interests you, are my answers to the current Meme doing the rounds.
1) What was I doing ten years ago?

Packing boxes ready to move to where we are now, it’s amazing what you can fit into a 2 bedroom flat.

Doing a job I enjoyed.

I don’t lead a very exciting life.

2) What are five things on my to-do list for today? 

Shopping, the cupboards are bare! Well we don’t have any Crunchy Nut Cornflakes for someone.

Ironing, a mountain despite what I managed to do whilst at my Mums.

Gardening, planting Salad leaves and Basil. If it stops raining long enough.

Pilates.

Knitting of course.

3) Snacks I enjoy:

 Mainly savoury, Crisps, Nuts, Bombay Mix, Seeds etc. My sweet weakness is anything gummy, Haribo being top of the list with M & S Percy Pigs coming a close second.

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire: 

Leave my very boring job (I didn’t chose it is all I’m saying)

Move back North.

No doubt a lot of it would be given away!

5) Places I have lived:

York, UK; Brighton, UK. Not very well travelled.

 6) Jobs I have had:

Checkout Operator at Asda, before Barcodes!

Various Shop Sales jobs, all seasonal.

After school I joined British Rail, when it was a job for life. So if you’re ready here is what I have done there in various departments, most have disappeared now. If they do still exist they are privately owned: 

  • Railcard Issuing
  • Conference Ticketing
  • Hotel Booking
  • Book-Keeping
  • Selling Rail Tickets
  • Fault Reporting for both Telecoms and Signals.
  • Seat Reservation System administration.
  • Telephone Enquiries
  • International Rail Bookings
  • Numerous others that are a bit strange to try and explain!

 
If you wish to join in feel free. 

3 responses to “Meme

  1. Welcome back! Hope you had a nice time.

  2. Welcome back!! It is lovely to hear all the new things about you 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. I liked reading your meme. York and Brighton are lovely places so you don’t really need to live anywhere else!

Leave a Reply

