FFO – Fridays Finished Objects

I have been trying to clear needles in readiness for the Tour De France knitalong, you can stop laughing now.

Two pairs of previously mentioned Posh socks.

Firstly Snake Skin Socks, this is a very sun burnt snake.

Yarn: Posh Lucia

Colour: Juicy ( I think)

Needles: 2.25mm, when will I learn.

Next Rivendell.

Yarn: Posh Lucia

Colour: I have absolutely no idea!

Needles: 2.5mm

I’m still not 100% sure of these but they do fit.

This afternoon I ventured out among the Indians and joined The Brighton knitters in Preston Park where we knit in the sunshine.

Tomorrow I am going to Jazzed Up and Wined Down I thought a frock may be in order but I also think wellies would be wise…..and mine have a family or two of spiders living in them. We have a very big umbrella!

Enjoy your weekend.

4 responses to “FFO – Fridays Finished Objects

  1. these socks are beautiful, I particularily love the Rivendell socks. Enjoy Le Tour!

  2. Wonderful socks!!!! 🙂

  3. Beautiful socks…..bring on the prologue…then the mountains – I love the mountain stages best of all.

    p.s was very nice to meet you yesterday.

  4. Frock and wellies can look very chic!

    I particularly like the snakeskin socks.

Leave a Reply

