Bag Lady

Not perfect but they are my first attempts.

Made from Tea Towels, some were better than others.

As they say, you get what you pay for and this Primark one is quite obviously limited in its uses. It stretched quite badly so was quite difficult to sew.

They were made from this tutorial.

7 responses to “Bag Lady

  1. they look great! well done you! you’ll never need a manky plastic bag ever again!

  2. Wonderful looking bags!!! 🙂

  3. They are fab. I went out an bought some tea towels with cupcakes on from Woolworths at lunchtime!

  4. As a non sewer all I can say is Wow!

  5. Brilliant! I love all the colours you have.

  6. I love them all, especially the last one, but they all look fab! Well done!

  7. Ace, I made my first one last night with some Cath Kidston Tea towels I found on sale. I even managed to add a magnetic snap fastener and a clip on the loop you are meant to hang it up from. Thanks for posting about them, it has made a perfect birthday present!

Leave a Reply

