Wheelie Bins

Sock Clubs, the best way to stretch your imagination.

 Natalie dyes some of the most interesting combinations of colours I have seen,  that you wouldn’t think of but which work perfectly. Although I made a slight joke about her inspiration behind July’s colours, recycling/Wheelie Bins it is knitting up beautifully but then I’m sure she knew it would!

Here they are in their “naked” state.

The left hand one wound into a ball.

After 6 hours train travel on Thursday, due to volume of passengers I didn’t knit all that time in case you thought I was slow.

Can you see what I’m getting at?

Better get back to the spinning for tomorrows class.

Enjoy your weekend.

5 responses to “Wheelie Bins

  1. ooh they look great….

  2. Very nice!!!!! 🙂

  3. Which pattern is that?
    Soetimes I keep a skein for me, and sometimes I don’t… this time I did, and it’s calling to me right now.
    I’m glad you like it!

  4. I love the pattern, what is it? except I’m seeing scarf not sock, great colours too!

  5. That pattern shows off the yarn perfectly!

Leave a Reply

