Its a First

With apologies to non spinners.

I am still knitting, socks of course!

This is 50g of BFL Superwash that I got when I did my Spinning course at Socktopus.

Turned into appx. 106.0 yards (96 m) of 4 ply.

I will be getting the dyes out when its warm enough to spend time outside (I get banished for safety).

Over spun in places and certainly over plyed but I am happier than I expected to be with my first attempt.

bfl-superwash-1902091

I’m going to York tomorrow for a well needed scalping but back for Spinning Sunday, this time I have colour planned.

Enjoy your weekend.

3 responses to “Its a First

  1. It looks pretty good to me 🙂

  2. I think it’s an excellent first skein – way better than mine!

Leave a Reply

