Brainless and defenceless

Finally finished.

Pattern: Brainless by Yarnissima

Yarn: Wollmeise 100% Merino superwash in Rhabarber. 

I managed to snaffle this when the updates were regularly on a Friday morning, they now appear to be late evening when a certain country clears the lot before morning here! 

 brainless

While I was on a roll with toe-up and Magic Looping I started another pair with some Posh that I bought a few years back . This is impossible to photograph and is not the best colour to show this pattern off but it was good practice and they are butter soft.

Yarn: Posh Laura in Harpsichord

brainless1

 Recently there has been a glut of sock knitting books arriving here, can’t think how that happens.

My most recent two Cookie A Sock Innovation  and Wendy D. Johnsons Socks From the Toe Up favour semi solid yarns for their patterns.

This delicious parcel greeted me yesterday after what has been an interesting week travel wise.

Among my six train journeys this week I have been prevented from knitting by trains missing carriages x 2 journeys.

We set off yesterday morning at 05:30 (yes that early) to find the car had a puncture, slight delay, although the train I did catch was quieter than my usual so I was able to knit for a little longer.

yy-plains

Yarn Yard Bonny, Toddy, Beautiful and there’s a Betwixt for something lacy aswell.

No more til Woolfest I think.

I wouldn’t mind a turquoise though!

Tomorrow the Mac and I are venturing North.

Not sure York is ready for this.

Enjoy your weekend.

4 responses to “Brainless and defenceless

  1. Now, you’re just making me ‘hungry’ showing all that lot, (not to mention inadequate as I’ve had one sock on the needles for more months than I care to mention)!

  2. Lovely yarns, I like the socks too. I think I need to knit lots of socks!

  3. Brainless is a lovely pattern and you’ve chosen some fine yarns to show it off.

    That’s a cracking Yarn Yard haul you’ve got there! I have indulged recently too…. I can recommend the Berries and the Green semi solids in Toddy.

  4. Was just wondering which sock to begin next. Brainless looks very promising, but not exactly brainless. Never done toe up before…

Leave a Reply

