Short and Sweet

I won’t bore you with ALL the details but we have returned from our Northumberland adventure. A lovely area which didn’t fail us despite the crowds of Bank Holiday weekend.

2009-09-09

Here we have a small selection of pictures, some of the wildlife were very accommodating.

Gateshead Millenium Bridge, Docile Butterfly, Blade of grass!, Ross Sands Beach, Cragside, The Sage Gateshead, Dunstanburgh Castle,  Baltic Gateshead,  finally the usual shot of a Dahlia at Cragside.  Himself has a slight aversion to buzzy flying thing’s, none of his pictures look like this.

I think I took 20 skeins, only managed to finish 3 socks but started a few others. The 10 pairs for Christmas has gone up in my mind but thankfully I’ve remembered a few pairs secreted for such an occasion.

I-Knit, on Friday was very good especially the Yarnissima and Speed Knitting workshops. I did feel Natalie was brave sitting next to me speed knitting, there could have been casualties! Something that needs a bit of practice.

 

2 responses to “Short and Sweet

  1. I also love Northumberland. Might have considered living there if the winters weren’t so much colder than Sussex.

  2. glad you enjoyed yourself in God’s own country!

Leave a Reply

