Dragging of Heels

Finally I have finished something. I believe has been loitering under the WIP mound for over a year. Okay so in these pictures it is still on the needles and has yet to be blocked but I am in the process of a sewn bind off.

Pattern: Summer Sliding by Jeannie Cartmel

Yarn: Yarn Yard Clan

Shade: Gin Sling (if my memory serves me right Gin was involved) 

If I’m being honest the reason I have got my finger out is because having donated all my sock yarn scraps to deserving sock blanket makers at last years Yarn Yard Gathering I found this was the only yarn suitable for Baby socks of the Boy variety. These are needed for this years gathering which is next weekend!

Close but I should make it.

Will be back with a blocked picture later this week.

 

 

2 responses to “Dragging of Heels

  1. At last! You’re back. Always like to see what you’re up to.

Leave a Reply

