Keeping Up

Spinning I promised and spinning I have been busy with. I have tried to do at least 20 mins each day, so the wheel has become a fixture in our Lounge.  After a few test runs with sample fibre. I ferreted in the cavernous cupboard and dug out some Yarn Yard Superwash BFL which I thought might be an easy option for a not very proficient spinner.

The plan worked.

This is the first attempt.

 Which I thought might ply with this. More Yarn Yard BFL.

 At least I thought until I saw how these colours were spinning out. 

 Back into the cupboard and I unearthed some Winghams Merino bought from Woolfest in 2009 (I think!). 

Whilst it will be a far better match its sooooooooooooooo boring to spin. One colour, those who know me will understand.

Hopefully they will get finished this weekend. Not quite sure what to put with the Turquoise yet. Wish I’d taken more notice to my chain plying teacher.

 

Leave a Reply

