Daily Archives: October 5, 2007

Emergency

My So Called Scarf in Manos Del Uruguay, what soft yarn this is.

Thankfully received my guide for Ally Pally before “Sue” and her colleagues joined the picket line. Have marked up the avoiding route so will not be seen at:

Get Knitted
Fyberspates
Hipknits
COLINETTE
Cherry Tree Hill
Purlescence
The Natural dye Studio
Kangaroo
Artesano
UK Alpacas
Knitwitches
21st Century Yarns

You get the idea. Unfortunately there are 2 plans in this guide and I may accidentally use the uncensored version! If you are there I’m the munchkin with the huge rucksack and a very flushed face, don’t let me near these stands.

On the Emergency side of things my SIL has finally got a date for her back surgery, Monday, 8th October. So I had to rustle these up rather sharpish. Thankfully Get Knitted didn’t fail me, yarn and pattern arrived Wednesday and I finished them this morning.

Debbie Bliss Bed socks from the Pure Cashmere pattern book. I knit them in Cashmerino Aran as the Pure Cashmere would have made them £40! This Duck Egg colour is one of my favourites. Took 2 balls, just, and used 4.5mm needles. Think I may try and copy the pattern into a pair of “normal” socks for me in the Wensleydale wool I got a while back.

Before I neglect my duties, the Macaroni was delicious.

Have a good weekend